Board of Trustees


Board meetings are held monthly and are open to the public. See schedule below for future meeting information, or call the York County Library Administration at (803) 981-5831.


To learn more about the York County Library Board of Trustees and download an application, visit www.yorkcountygov.com.


Those currently serving on the Board of Trustees are:


Jason Hyatt, District 1
Wade Shores, District 2
Ashley Flynn, District 3
Barbara M. Boulware, District 4
Mary Martin Windell, District 5
Matthew Blackwell, District 6
Margaret "Gretchen" Werrell, District 7
Sarah “Sally” Goodson, District: At-Large
Frank Konow, District: At-Large
Joy Price, District: At-Large


Library Board Meeting Schedule


Thursday, July 9, 2015
Regular Board meeting, Rock Hill Library, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 13, 2015
Regular Board meeting, York Branch, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 10, 2015
Regular Board meeting, Clover Branch, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 8, 2015
Regular Board meeting, Fort Mill Branch, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 12, 2015
Regular Board meeting, Lake Wylie Branch, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 10, 2015
Regular Board meeting, Rock Hill Library, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 14, 2016
Regular Board meeting, York Branch, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 11, 2016
Regular Board meeting, Clover Branch, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Mar. 10, 2016
Regular Board meeting, Fort Mill Branch, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Apr. 14, 2016
Regular Board meeting, Lake Wylie Branch, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 12, 2016
Regular Board meeting, Rock Hill Library, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 9, 2016
Regular Board meeting, York Branch, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, July 14, 2016
Regular Board meeting, Clover Branch, 5:00 p.m.

*The July Board meeting and holiday are scheduled prior to the beginning of the next fiscal year for advance Board approval.