Holiday & Other Closings


All York County Library locations will be closed on the following days:


2014


Saturday, Aug. 30 – Monday, Sep. 1
Labor Day Weekend: all libraries closed

Tuesday, Sept. 2
Staff Development Day: all libraries closed

Tuesday, Nov. 11
Staff Development Day: all libraries closed

Thursday, Nov. 27 – Sunday, Nov. 30
Thanksgiving Holiday: all libraries closed

Wednesday, Dec. 24 – Sunday, Dec. 28
Christmas Holiday: all libraries closed

Wednesday, Dec. 31
New Year’s Eve: all libraries close at 6:00 p.m.

2015


Thursday, Jan. 1
New Year’s Day: all libraries closed

Saturday, Jan. 17 - Monday, Jan. 19
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday weekend: all libraries closed

Monday, Feb. 16
Staff Development Day: all libraries closed

Sunday, Apr. 5
Easter Holiday: Rock Hill Main Library closed

Saturday, May 23 – Monday, May 25
Memorial Day Holiday weekend: all libraries closed

Tuesday, May 26
Staff Development Day: all libraries closed

Friday, July 3 – Sunday, July 5
Independence Day Holiday: all libraries closed